Brave New World!

Hello!

This is my first ever attempt at blogging and if I’m honest, it’s a little intimidating! My blog will cover my favourite things, including music, pinup style and makeup, amongst other treasures and I hope you enjoy it {^_^}

I’m 30 and live in London with The Captain and a little grey cat called Totoro.

image

The little grey cat

I work in admin and it is fairly mundane, although there is the chance of a new job on the horizon…

I’m currently writing on my new Kindle Fire HD, which was my Christmas present from The Captain. I am thrilled with it, I love being able to Skype with my sister and baby nephew, easily read blogs, reviews and watch Youtube.
3 Christmases ago The Captain bought me my first Kindle (3G, with WiFi & keyboard), and I prefer to read using that device. My Kindles are so precious to me & I feel lucky to have them. I’m currently really enjoying historical fiction, such as Essie Fox’s The Somnambulist. I’ll write a post on that book soon ^_^

Another book I’ve loved recently was The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It’s not the kind of book I would normally go for (I’m not mad on magic), but I saw a lady reading it on the tube and loved the cover so much that I downloaded it instantly! In this case you can judge a book by its cover!

Things I’d like to cover in future posts:
Makeup: Illamasqua, Pixi, Benefit, Washi tape decorated makeup box
Literature: The Somnambulist, The Night Circus, Faye L Booth, Michael Cox, John Harwood
Music: The Divine Comedy – Neil Hannon’s 42nd birthday, Public Service Broadcasting – The War Room EP

I hope I haven’t waffled too much and I hope I’ve given you an idea of what to expect from my little corner of the internet.
1st blog post over and out.
Love Hankie {^_^} xxx

Leave a Reply

