OOTD ~ Carry On Paddling! Pt 2

image

Hi Di Hi campers!
This is my second OOTD from my camping trip to Woolacombe ^_^

Here I am wearing the same Judy sunglasses by Collectif. I had a nightmare the other day that I’d broken them and was so upset! :’-(

On my lips I’m wearing Rimmel’s Apocalips Big Bang, it’s a perfect pillar box red that works so well when going for a retro or vintage style look.

The vest is from Sweaty Betty and the red polka dot bikini that I’m wearing underneath is from Freya – it’s about 6 years old! :-/

The beautiful shorts are by Tara Starlet. They are so comfortable and easy to wear ^_^ I managed to find these on Ebay for a snip; I don’t think I could have bought myself to wear them on the beach if I’d paid the full retail price o_O

I really love this picture, I feel like I achieved the look I was going for and for once I can agree that I look good! The Captain has been away working and when he got back he showed me his phone; he’s set this picture as his lock screen and his wallpaper ^_^ he doesn’t normally do things like that so it bought a big smile to my face {^_^}

8 thoughts on “OOTD ~ Carry On Paddling! Pt 2

  1. Sweaty betty: I always set myself to get something from them but then I see the prices…eek. That vest looks awesome in the whole look. I must say that I would have never thought a vest could look that nice. I also like the bikini/bra (red polka dots), and I think Freya does some nice retro(ish) things. Overall you look awesome! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Oh thank you! I wouldn’t normally wear a vest but I thought it worked well for the beach ^_^
      Yep, Sweaty Betty is expensive!!! I always wait for the sales and my mum has a card which gives 10% off, even on sale prices so that makes it a little better πŸ˜€ Think I only paid Β£5 for the vest.
      I wear a 28G so I get stuck only being able to buy from Freya, Panache etc so I love it when they come up with retro-ish styles πŸ˜€ xxx

Leave a Reply

