Cockapoo-dle doo!

We have an imminent arrival…

image

A Cockapoo!

We haven’t decided on a name a yet – answers on a postcard!
It’s a boy and comes home in 2 weeks and I cannot wait!!!  I’m so impulsive, 1 week after deciding I’d seriously like a dog I have one coming to live with us! That’s not to say it is a rush decision or one taken lightly.

Here he is again

image

He’s used to cats and other dogs, so I’m hoping introducing him to Totoro will go ok!

If anyone has any tips or experiences on introducing a puppy into a cat home I’d love to hear them!

3 thoughts on “Cockapoo-dle doo!

  1. Oh my goodness! He is TOO adorable for words! My sister-in-law successfully introduced their puppy to their cat home not too long ago. She says she thinks a lot of why their cat and puppy get along so well together is because the cat is still quite young and likes to play with the puppy! Also, they were very purposeful in teaching the puppy to respect the cat. I think that likely went a long way in establishing good relations between the two of them. πŸ™‚ They certainly are best buds for life! I wish the same for your two darlings! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

