Moyou Nail Stamps!

I recently saw a nail stamping set in a pound shop but I didn’t like the designs so I didn’t buy it… but it planted a seed and I started looking into nail stamping.

I’m going to do another post about the nail plates I’ve purchased but today I’m going to write about 1 in particular. The Moyou Explorer Collection plate 21.
image
http://www.moyou.co.uk/explorer-plate-collection-21.html
Image taken from the Moyou site as I had used mine before I realised I hadn’t taken a picture yet!

It cost me £4.99 and I bought it from the Moyou site directly, they do sell on Amazon as well.  This Moyou plate caught my eye because of the lotus flower and Om symbol designs, I’m very interested in Buddhism and it is something I try to incorporate into my daily life.

Anyway, onto the nails! I used OPI Suzi Skies In The Pyrenees as the base colour and Models Own Chrome Rose Gold for the stamps. I purchased a Konad stamper for £6 from Amazon which has worked really well.

image
http://konad.pixafyhosting.com/konad-double-sided-stamp-set
Image taken from the Konad site!

Here are my nails:
image

I really need to practise my placement! I love the lotus flower and Om symbol so much!!!

image

Here’s a Buddha – I *think* this might be a Thai Buddha, I need to look it up – please leave a comment if you know otherwise 🙂

image

This is my right hand, I got the Om symbol a bit closer to the middle but it’s still off. I think the leaf designs on the baby finger came out really well!

image

Last one – a wonky lotus flower 😂

I definitely need to practise stamping but I’m actually really pleased and impressed with how these have come out!

Do you like to stamp your nails? Any favourite plates or tips and tricks? Let me know 🙂

4 thoughts on “Moyou Nail Stamps!

Leave a Reply

