Ezydog Quick Fit Harness and Zero Shock Lead ~☆Review☆~

Howdy!

I’d like to write a review of the harness and lead I’ve been using for Mr Blunden. I wanted something light and durable but that would provide good control and safety; my search lead me to the Ezydog Quick Fit Harness. I decided on that and then saw the matching shock absorber lead; my left collarbone is dislodged and I’d noticed that it had been hurting so thought this lead might help!

I’m so impressed with both items, they’re made with Neoprene and so waterproof and durable. The harness doesn’t flap or knock when he’s off lead and running and it’s only got 1 fastening so it is quick to put on him. The lead has got a stretchy bit which helps to absorb shock and the handle is padded and so comfortable, it also has a plastic loop so that I can attach the poo bag holder and know I’ve always got them with me!

I purchased the harness in medium (M), Mr Blunden is now 9.5kg and it fits well; the harness is the longer length they sell at 48 inches. I bought them at Fetch.co.uk they offer brilliant service and next day delivery is free on orders over £29! Originally I ordered the harness in small but found it was too small, buying from Fetch meant that I could return the small and receive the medium the next day at the same time!

This is where I bought them:

Ezydog Quick Fit Harness in chocolate and medium size £21.51

Ezydog Lead Zero Shock, chocolate and 48″ £19.42
(I’m not sponsored or affiliated and purchased with my own money)

And so to the pictures:

image

Mr Blunden wearing the harness.

image

image

image

image

image

I originally ordered an S for Mr Blunden, he weighed about 8.5kg and his neck measured 37cm but I found it far too small and didn’t leave any room for growth. I switched to an M and was much happier.

image

image

The bit that says Ezydog slides backwards to reveal a section that can be adjusted to fit.

image

image

Front view.

image

Top view, the ^ sticking up has a metal circle which is where you attach the lead.

Onto the lead!

image

image

image

Padded handle

image

“Traffic control” – essentially this is a loop near to the harness so that you can easily grip and have more control of the dog if necessary.

image

Test test

Little loop near the handle for accessories, i.e. poo bag holder ☺

Overall I’d give the harness 4 out 5, it drops a point purely because the small was too small and I think the medium could be a bit smaller, there’s quite a big gap between the two.
I’d give the lead 5 out of 5 stars, I couldn’t suggest anything to improve it, it’s brilliant!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my first dog product post! I’ll do a progress report on him soon, he’s now 11 months and much bigger ☺😍

Leave a Reply

